volunteering

As a social enterprise, we're committed to creating opportunities to encourage as many people as we can to get out into the woods. We run regular volunteering days on our main site near Drymen, as well as at a coppice site that we manage in North Lanarkshire. See below for our spring 2020 dates!

Our new volunteer group, Axe Maidens, has been introduced to encourage more women to build their skill and confidence to use axes and other sharp tools. The Axe Maidens were instrumental in helping us with a project we recently completed to create a hand-hewn greenwood shelter in Kilsyth, with Wildside in Scotland. Axe-men are also welcome!

 

Tir na Nog

  • Saturday 25 January

  • Monday 27 January

  • Monday 3 February

  • Monday 10 February

  • Monday 17 February

  • Saturday 29 February

  • Thursday 12 March

  • Thursday 19 March

Redlees Urban Park

  • Wednesday 15 January

  • Wednesday 22 January

  • Thursday 30 January

  • Thursday 6 February

  • Thursday 13 February

  • Thursday 20 February

  • Thursday 27 February

  • Saturday 21 March

  • Monday 23 March

Volunteers help with general site maintenance and upkeep, prep for upcoming events and workshops, and processing any wood we can get our hands on, either donated to us or cut from the coppice. In return, volunteers can learn new skills, meet new people, chat around the campfire and generally benefit from the great outdoors. You can come along as individuals or in a group.

Follow us on Facebook to keep up to date with volunteering opportunities or

get in touch to find out more.

Sign up to our newsletter:

Find us:

Tir na Nog

Balfron Station

G63 0NF

Follow us:

Contact us:

hello@greenaspirationsscotland.co.uk

01360 850300

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram

© Green Aspirations Scotland CIC 2018. Proudly created by Lucidity Solutions Ltd. Images courtesy of Lucidity Images